Item added to your basket.

Life Between Screens (Curated by Manni Dee)
Manni Dee
Life Between Screens (Curated by Manni Dee)
WotNot Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2014
  • Cassette

    • Download code redeemable from the label
    • Five cassette bonus tracks
    • Ekca Liena - Mersend
    • Lost Twin - De Donde Viene
    • Nuances - A Nod Was The First Step
    • Charo - Robben Island
    • Danalogue - Dimension Glimpse

    In stock, shipping now.

Gift This Product

London based innovators WotNot draw on the curative talents of Brighton-based producer Manni Dee for their new, multidimensional compilation Life Between Screens. More known for his aural brutality on imprints such as Candela Rising and Black Sun, in addition to his collaborative work with Happa, Manni Dee flaunts his deft talents in bringing together a forward-thinking, delicately balanced collection of music. Fuewa’s fuzzy ‘Body In Earth’ kicks off, laying down a machine-like rhythm over heaps of warm hiss, gradually decaying into Deft’s beautiful piece of ambient drift ‘Every Single Thing’ that's akin to the immersive work of Tape Loop Orchestra or Jon Gibson. Moving on, ‘Abbots Bromley Horn Dance’ fuses traditional field recordings to a deep cello piece whereas U’s ‘Over’ represents another u-turn with its abrasive 8-bit loops. Elsewhere, Rush Hour favourite Bnjmn offers his sci-fi leaning synth frenzy ‘The Unseen’ followed by the downbeat, shackle-heavy ‘The Deserted Bazaars’ from Lotide and Trinkkets’ cavern-like ‘Taint’. Finally, the multi-referencing compilation displays its more experimental corners with the piercing assault of sound artist Shelly Parker’s ‘Restrictions’ and Wanda Groups’ equally challenging ‘Enclave, Dome and Every Human Should Shut Their Mouth’.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Body in Earth 5:49 Fuewa Buy
  2. 2 Every Single Thing 4:21 Deft Buy
  3. 3 Abbots Bromley Horn Dance 4:03 Memotone Buy
  4. 4 Over 5:11 U Buy
  5. 5 Mujo 3:05 Alphabets Heaven Buy
  6. 6 The Unseen 2:11 Bnjmn Buy
  7. 7 In the Deserted Bazaars 4:00 Lotide Buy
  8. 8 Without Instinct 6:54 MockSun Buy
  9. 9 Taint 5:23 Trinkkets Buy
  10. 10 Restrictions 8:20 Shelley Parker Buy
  11. 11 Enclave, Dome and Every Human Should Shut Their Mouth 7:27 Wanda Group Buy

Manni Dee

WotNot Music

Experimental House and Techno

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.