View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

The Smoke Clears
Further Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2014
View All Format Gift This Product …

Irish producer John Daly ditches the dance floor for chillier coordinates on his latest for Further Records, the first full-length release from his lesser-known The Smoke Clears pseudonym. On Listen, Daly swaps his trademark crisp kicks and deep bass for vaporous synth-lines and minimalist rhythms, resulting in a downtempo, dub-tech trip that swaps styles liberally but still manages to flow seamlessly. Standouts include icy opener ‘Listen’, the 808 undulations of ‘Star Shine’, expansive synth meditation ‘Trace’ and sensual, R’n’B-infused closer ‘Sleep Now’.

Read More
  1. 1 Listen 3:53 The Smoke Clears Buy
  2. 2 Plumb 4:14 The Smoke Clears Buy
  3. 3 Star Shine 4:27 The Smoke Clears Buy
  4. 4 Trace 4:07 The Smoke Clears Buy
  5. 5 Marine 3:07 The Smoke Clears Buy
  6. 6 Only 3:33 The Smoke Clears Buy
  7. 7 Freefall 3:09 The Smoke Clears Buy
  8. 8 Orbit 3:05 The Smoke Clears Buy
  9. 9 Cascase 4:34 The Smoke Clears Buy
  10. 10 Sleep Now 3:47 The Smoke Clears Buy

The Smoke Clears

Further Records

View More Further Records

Electronic and Electronica

View More Electronic and Electronica


View More House
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.