Item added to your cart.

LTJ Bukem
Journey Inwards
goodlooking Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 28, 2013

With his style-forming 2000 album, London producer Daniel Williamson aka LTJ Bukem took drum & bass to the next level. Released on his own label goodlooking Records, Journey Inwards is built entirely out of Williamson’s own jazzy compositions. He recorded the stepping bass lines, strings and wind instrument melodies with the help of a number of skilled session musicians, resulting in organic precision. Fender Rhodes grooves swirl neatly around meticulous breakbeats and tripping passages: every song has an almost psychedelic feel to it. With Journey Inwards, LTJ Bukem has created a double album of a progressive jungle-jazz fusion.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Journey Inwards LTJ Bukem 5:14 Buy
  2. 2 Watercolours LTJ Bukem 7:38 Buy
  3. 3 Rhodes to Freedom LTJ Bukem 9:09 Buy
  4. 4 Our World LTJ Bukem 4:02 Buy
  5. 5 Undress Your Mind LTJ Bukem 7:44 Buy
  6. 6 Point of View LTJ Bukem 2:15 Buy
  7. 7 Viewpoint LTJ Bukem 8:04 Buy
  8. 8 Sunrain LTJ Bukem 4:45 Buy
  9. 9 Deserted Vault (Instrumental Mix) LTJ Bukem 3:14 Buy
  10. 10 Inner Guidance LTJ Bukem 3:46 Buy
  11. 11 Close to the source LTJ Bukem 7:45 Buy
  12. 12 Suspended Space LTJ Bukem 8:24 Buy
  13. 13 Unconditional Love LTJ Bukem 4:57 Buy
  14. 14 Feel What You feel LTJ Bukem 5:46 Buy

LTJ Bukem

goodlooking Records

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences