Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
The Finest - Groovin' - Soul Classics
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 11, 2014


American reissue imprint Crimson cobble together a collection of soul classics, a sort of crash-course in the music’s golden era, which lasted from the 1960’s into the 80’s. Included are sure-fire favourites like Gladys Knight’s ‘Midnight Train To Georgia’, Bill Withers’ ‘Ain’t No Sunshine’, Harold Melvin’s ‘If You Don’t Know Me by Now’ and Heatwave’s ‘Always & Forever’. Younger soul and R’n’B fanatics are not left out either with the inclusion of artists like Mtume, Evelyn King and Terrence Trent D’Arby.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Groovin' (That's What We're Doin') The S.O.S. Band 4:27
  2. 2 Never Too Much Luther Vandross 3:53
  3. 3 Back Stabbers The O'Jays 3:04
  4. 4 Tsop (The Sound of Philadelphia) M.F.S.B. feat. The Three Degrees 3:18
  5. 5 Kissin' in the Back Row of the Movies The Drifters 3:31
  6. 6 Home Is Where the Heart Is Bobby Womack 3:20
  7. 7 Band of Gold Freda Payne 2:54
  8. 8 Grazing in the Grass The Friends Of Distinction 2:59
  9. 9 Stop Me (If You've Heard It All Before) Billy Ocean 3:58
  10. 10 (Win, Place or Show) She's a Winner The Intruders 2:28
Show All Tracks 30


Soul and Funk

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences