View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Primitive and Deadly
Primitive and Deadly
Southern Lord
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2014
Gift This Product …

Doom metal demigods Earth return to Southern Lord with the highly anticipated follow-up to their dual masterpieces, Angels of Darkness, Demons of Light 1 & 2. Never content to simply duplicate their last success, Dylan Carlson and co. implement a number of changes, the most evident of which is the addition of guest vocalists. Mark Lanegan lends his rasping croon to the feedback-drenched ‘There Is A Serpent Coming’ and epic closer ‘Rooks Across The Gate’, while Rabia Shaheen Qazi’s sultry screech ups the intensity on extended middle-piece ‘From The Zodiacal Light’. For long-time fans, Carlson’s cracked desert licks and Adrienne Davies dirge-like drumming are front and centre on ‘Torn by the Fox of the Crescent Moon’ and ‘Even Hell Has Its Heroes’.

Read More
  1. 1 Torn by the Fox of the Crescent Moon 8:54 Earth
  2. 2 There Is a Serpent Coming 8:06 Earth
  3. 3 From the Zodiacal Light 11:29 Earth
  4. 4 Even Hell Has Its Heroes 9:43 Earth
  5. 5 Rooks Across the Gate 8:58 Earth


Southern Lord

View More Southern Lord

Drone and Metal

View More Drone and Metal
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.