Item added to your cart.

The Cellardyke Recording and Wassailing Society
James Yorkston
The Cellardyke Recording and Wassailing Society
Domino Recording Co
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 2014
Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.

For his eighth studio album, James Yorkston has reached out to a wide range of artists including KT Tunstall, The Pictish Trail, Rob Smoughton, Fimber Bravo, as well as his long-term collaborators Jon Thorne and Emma Smith. The Cellardyke Recording and Wassailing Society draws on the everyday drama and local myths of village life, inspired by a small town on the east coast of Scotland. Yorkston is careful not to create a rose-tinted picture of this remote locale with tales of loss and solitude balancing the album’s lighter moments.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Fellow Man James Yorkston 4:17 Buy
  2. 2 The Blues You Sang James Yorkston 4:45 Buy
  3. 3 Sweet Sweet James Yorkston 3:59 Buy
  4. 4 Guy Fawkes' Signature James Yorkston 5:32 Buy
  5. 5 Thinking About Kat James Yorkston 3:20 Buy
  6. 6 Feathers Are Falling James Yorkston 4:03 Buy
  7. 7 Broken Wave (a blues for Doogie) James Yorkston 5:13 Buy
  8. 8 Red Fox James Yorkston 3:15 Buy
  9. 9 King of the Moles James Yorkston 3:45 Buy
  10. 10 Great Ghosts James Yorkston 4:15 Buy
Show All Tracks 16

James Yorkston

View More

Domino Recording Co

View More

Alternative and Indie

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.