Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Kompakt: Total 14
Catalogue Number
Kompakt CD 118D
Release Date
August 18, 2014


Kompakt's ever-popular Total series returns for its 14th outing. Offering tracks from newcomers and stalwarts alike, it's as strong an entry as any that preceded it. Starting with a winner, it kicks off with Dauwd's utterly beautiful 'Lydia', before moving on to Kölsch's piano-heavy Cassiopeia (a sequel of sorts to the wondrous 'Der Alte') and the sinister strains of Saschienne's 'Horacio Delirium'. Tobias Thomas and Michael Mayer’s 'Unter Hölzern' blends detuned piano with a rolling bassline, and GusGus create pure dance-pop with ‘This Is What You Get When You Mess With Love’, while the set comes to a close with the Beatles-esque pomp of Jürgen Paape’s ‘Heuriger’. As usual, Total offers a brilliant cross-section of an always vital label.

Vinyl tracklist:
A Superpitcher – Delta
B1 Saschienne – Horacio Delirium
B2 Weval – Something (Live)
C1 Thomas/Mayer – Unter Hölzern
C2 Voigt & Voigt – Tischlein Deck Dich
D1 The Modernist – Die fette Gazelle and the hidden Sixpack
D2 Jürgen Paape – Heuriger

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Lydia Dauwd 5:44 Buy
  2. 2 Atlantis Coma 7:46 Buy
  3. 3 Take Control Gui Boratto feat. Come And Hell 6:38 Buy
  4. 4 Cassiopeia Kolsch feat. Gregor Schwellenbach 8:28 Buy
  5. 5 Headache Terranova feat. Cath Coffey 6:42 Buy
  6. 6 Palmaille Dave DK 6:48 Buy
  7. 7 Delta Superpitcher 7:00 Buy
  8. 8 Horacio Delirium Saschienne 6:41 Buy

    Horacio Delirium

  9. 9 Wunderkammer Blond:ish 6:57 Buy
  10. 10 Disko 90 Gunjah, Niconé 6:38 Buy
Show All Tracks 25


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Dancefloor and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences