Item added to your basket:

Various Artists
Other People
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2014
Gift This Product

Nicolas Jaar’s label Other People celebrates its first anniversary with a well-composed compilation. Showcasing new material from the label boss himself, his now on-hold project Darkside and various other label affiliates, Work presents the imprint’s sense of coherent aesthetics. Soul Keita co-founded Jaar’s first label Clowns and Sunsets and lives up to his name with a slow-jamming lo-fi beat structure. Brooklyn multi-instrumentalist and other half of the Darkside duo Dave Harrington offers an intimate cover version of Nick Drake’s ‘Things Behind The Sun’ as well as a richly textured ambient instrumental. Darkside’s trotting rhythms of ‘Gone Too Soon’ bridge Work with the beat-focussed tracks of Powell’s Ancient Astronaut remix, rounding out the genres at display.

Read More
  1. 1 The President's Answering Machine 0:16 Nicolas Jaar Buy
  2. 2 Freedom 4:55 Soul Keita Buy
  3. 3 Things Behind the Sun 4:46 Dave Harrington Buy
  4. 4 A Pixel 4:08 Visuals Buy
  5. 5 What They Say 5:42 DARKSIDE Buy
  6. 6 SSCS (Powell 'Lift Off' Mix) 5:34 Ancient Astronaut, Powell Buy
  7. 7 Gone Too Soon 5:26 DARKSIDE Buy
  8. 8 B2 (Jelinek Remix) 11:16 Ancient Astronaut, Jelinek Buy
  9. 9 Form and Affect 3:30 Dave Harrington Buy
  10. 10 B2 (Dub) 11:09 Ancient Astronaut, Francis Harris, Gabriel Hedrick Buy
  11. 11 The Boy Who Asked Too Much 0:31 Nicolas Jaar Buy

Other People

View More Other People

Electronic and Electronica

View More Electronic and Electronica
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.