Item added to your cart.

Beautiful Rewind Remixes
Four Tet
Beautiful Rewind Remixes
Text Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 2014
Gift This Product

Four Tet returns on his own Text imprint with a 12" of remixes featuring tracks from his last album Beautiful Rewind re-worked by Jay Daniel, Seven Davis Jr. and PhOtOmachine. Detroit native Jay Daniel douses 'Aerial' in expansive, sun-soaked synth textures and adds a steadily rolling beat. It's a bright and moving production that completely re-imagines the original. Seven Davis Jr. modifies the deep, driving 'Buchla' into a busily flexing piece of house, while PhOtOmachine creates focused and sultry, slow-burning techno from the wriggling 'Crush'.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Aerial (Jay Daniel Remix) Four Tet 9:53 Buy
  2. 2 Buchla (Seven Davis Jr Remix) Four Tet 5:00 Buy
  3. 3 Crush (Ph0t0machine Remix) Four Tet 6:11 Buy

Four Tet

Text Records

Electronic and Electronica

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.