Item added to your basket.

Dark Sky
Monkeytown Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 2014
Gift This Product

Thoughtful party-starters Dark Sky drop their debut album on their home of sorts, Modeselektor’s 50 Weapons label. Carlo Anderson, Matthew Benyayer and Thomas Edwards go deep across 10 tracks, inviting Grey Reverend aboard for the plaintive 'Silent Fall' - a sweet dirge reminiscent of James Blake. Elsewhere dBridge lends vocals to the soulful 'Rainkist', while Cornelia joins the trio for a clutch of tracks. Aptly named, 'Odyssey' ebbs and flows through a lengthy introductory passage, as synths quiver under snarling riffs, nervous tension anxiously awaiting a percussive anchor. This arrives only to be cast aside just as quickly.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Imagin Dark Sky 3:57 Buy
  2. 2 Silent Fall Dark Sky 5:26 Buy
  3. 3 Voyages Dark Sky 4:32 Buy
  4. 4 Lucid Dark Sky 2:05 Buy
  5. 5 Vivid Dark Sky 4:55 Buy
  6. 6 Nothing Changes Dark Sky 3:17 Buy
  7. 7 Odyssey Dark Sky 5:58 Buy
  8. 8 Rainkist Dark Sky 4:17 Buy
  9. 9 Manuka Dark Sky 4:34 Buy
  10. 10 Purple Clouds Dark Sky 3:52 Buy

Dark Sky

Monkeytown Records

Electronic and Electronica

Dancefloor and Techno

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.