Item added to your basket.

World Psychedelic Classics 5: Who Is (Deluxe Edition)
William Onyeabor
World Psychedelic Classics 5: Who Is (Deluxe Edition)
Luaka Bop
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 2014

Luaka Bop’s brilliant 2013 William Onyeabor anthology is given the deluxe treatment. Who Is William Onyeabor, the collection of maddeningly catchy tracks recorded by the Nigerian musician in the 70’s, now comes complete with four previously unreleased bonus tracks. Oneyeabor’s trademark synth noodling is reinforced with crisp horns and deft drumming on ‘The Way to Win Your Love’ and ‘Love Me Now’ is the most undeniably funky side we’ve heard in years. ‘Jungle Gods’ is brimming with reverb-heavy percussion and guitar, while ‘When the Going is Smooth & Good’ captivates with little more than synthesizer presets and vocals.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Body and Soul William Onyeabor 10:08 Buy
  2. 2 Atomic Bomb William Onyeabor 7:59 Buy
  3. 3 Good Name William Onyeabor 10:05 Buy
  4. 4 Something You Will Never Forget William Onyeabor 10:07 Buy
  5. 5 Why Go to War William Onyeabor 9:04 Buy
  6. 6 Love Is Blind William Onyeabor 7:48 Buy
  7. 7 Heaven and Hell William Onyeabor 4:03 Buy
  8. 8 Let's Fall in Love William Onyeabor 7:19 Buy
  9. 9 Fantastic Man William Onyeabor 6:26 Buy
  10. 10 The Way to Win Your Love William Onyeabor 7:26 Buy
  11. 11 Love Me Now William Onyeabor 7:02 Buy
  12. 12 Jungle Gods William Onyeabor 4:03 Buy
  13. 13 When the Going is Smooth & Good William Onyeabor 12:52 Buy

William Onyeabor

Luaka Bop


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.