Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Modeselektion Vol. 03 #2
Monkeytown Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 11, 2014

Hyperactive German duo Modeselektor serve up their second offering of Volume 3 from their diverse Modeselektion series. First to the call is Monkeytown artist Alex Banks with ‘Be The One’, a scalding techno epic with the choir-like vocals of Elizabeth Bernholz adding extra character whilst Onra’s ‘Blast’ is a heady mix of analogue bit-funk. On the other side, long serving veteran Henrik Schwartz interprets today’s economic situation with the swinging ‘We Are Bankrupt’ whereas the biggest curveball is saved to the end with ‘Jungle Love’ – a deadly mash-up between innumerate electronic genres with a touch of attitude and claustrophobic essence.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Be the One Alex Banks feat. Elizabeth Bernholz 7:04 Buy
  2. 2 Blast Onra 2:38 Buy
  3. 3 We Are Bankrupt Henrik Schwarz 6:20 Buy

    We Are Bankrupt

  4. 4 Jungle Love Brandt Brauer Frick feat. Vic Mensa & Om'Mas Keith 4:56 Buy

Monkeytown Records

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences