Item added to your cart.

Para One
Marble / Because Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 2014

With his latest collection, Marble boss Jean-Baptiste De Laubier shows the many facets of his work as a producer. Programmatically titled, Club features danceable versions of De Laubier’s previous releases. The entirely rewired album contains Bootleg edits as well as dubs and remixes that reflect the practice of his genre-diverse live performances. A deep frequency melody activates the deep house feel in the club mix of ‘Albatros’, while the synths in ‘The Talking Drums (Dub)’ unlock serious acid house vibes. With hard kicking beats, his dead mix turns ‘Mother’ into a dry technoid killer, and the perky keyboard pattern and autotuned vocal samples in ‘You Too’ reveal that Chicago house isn’t an alien concept to him either.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Lean On Me (feat. Teki Latex) [Video Dub] Para One 5:58
  2. 2 Vibrations followed by Poisoned Apples (Interlude) [Live Mix] Para One 8:41
  3. 3 You Too Para One 5:18
  4. 4 Albatros (Club Mix) Para One 4:29
  5. 5 Wake Me Up (Remix) Para One 4:58
  6. 6 Sigmund (Bootleg) Para One 5:27
  7. 7 The Talking Drums (Dub) Para One 5:36
  8. 8 Mother (Dead Mix) Para One 4:05
  9. 9 Animal Style (Club Edit) Para One 6:35
  10. 10 Compute (feat. Surkin) [Rave Mix] Para One 5:00
  11. 11 When the Night (feat. Jaw) [Acid Mix] Para One 5:07

Para One


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.