View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Tropics Of Love
Tropics Of Love
Tigersushi / Because Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 2014
Show All Formats Gift This Product …

Tropics of Love is French producer Joakim's sixth full length, and is another fine slice of his unique brand of smooth, wistfully Gallic, electronic pop. The album is a velvety whirlwind of flowing and quirky electro pop that hits all sorts of moving emotional beats while seldom repeating itself. Highlights include the minimalistic arpeggiated retro synth funk of 'Heartbeats', and a vocoder fuelled cover of Neil Young's morose classic 'On The Beach'. The wit, sense of fun, and emotion on display here place this album in the finest traditions of French pop.

Read More
  1. 1 Chapter 1 2:47 Joakim Buy
  2. 2 Bring Your Love feat. Luke Jenner 4:29 Joakim Buy
  3. 3 Three Laser Fingers 5:00 Joakim Buy
  4. 4 Heartbeats 4:23 Joakim Buy
  5. 5 Chapter 2 0:44 Joakim Buy
  6. 6 Each Other feat. Akwetey 4:51 Joakim Buy
  7. 7 This Is My Life 6:35 Joakim Buy
  8. 8 RX777 6:38 Joakim Buy
  9. 9 Chapter 3 1:26 Joakim Buy
  10. 10 Man Like Moon 6:22 Joakim Buy
  11. 11 On The Beach 5:51 Joakim Buy
  12. 12 Hero 10:18 Joakim Buy


View More Joakim
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.