Item added to your cart.

Black Hours
Hamilton Leithauser
Black Hours
Ribbon Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 2014
Gift This Product

Not content to loaf around while The Walkmen are on hiatus, frontman / guitarist Hamilton Leithauser assembled an indie all-star band to record this, his solo debut. Black Hours, produced by Vampire Weekend’s Rostam Batmanglij and featuring members of Fleet Foxes, The Shins, Dirty Projectors and The Walkmen among others, overflows with exuberant melodies, lavish instrumentation and ultimately endearing pop sensibilities. Highlights include joyous lead single ‘Alexandra’, piano ballad ‘St Mary’s County’, jangling jam ‘Bless Your Heart’ and power-pop closer ‘The Smallest Splinter’.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 5 AM Hamilton Leithauser 3:24 Buy
  2. 2 The Silent Orchestra Hamilton Leithauser 4:31 Buy
  3. 3 Alexandra Hamilton Leithauser 2:46 Buy
  4. 4 11 O'Clock Friday Night Hamilton Leithauser 4:36 Buy
  5. 5 St Mary's County Hamilton Leithauser 3:11 Buy
  6. 6 Self Pity Hamilton Leithauser 5:25 Buy
  7. 7 I Retired Hamilton Leithauser 4:22 Buy
  8. 8 I Don't Need Anyone Hamilton Leithauser 4:53 Buy
  9. 9 Bless Your Heart Hamilton Leithauser 5:10 Buy
  10. 10 The Smallest Splinter Hamilton Leithauser 4:22 Buy

Hamilton Leithauser

Ribbon Music

View More

Alternative and Indie

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.