View Your Wish List


Item added to your order.

The Giant Monarch - EP
Various Artists
The Giant Monarch - EP
Fifth Wall Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 2014
Gift This Product …

This eclectic split EP sees techno label Fifth Wall Records return to their Brooklyn roots. After putting out releases from mainly international producers, ‘The Giant Monarch’ features four artists based in New York. L’estasi Dell’oro, Loric, Greg Z, and Shawn O’Sullivan each provide a track. ‘Der Hase’ explores the darker corners of techno with its dense 909s marching through a field of foggy synths while Loric’s ‘Under Sharer’ plays with a disco sample. Greg Z creates sharp techno textures on the b-side, whereas Shawn O’Sullivan’s ‘Fumarin’ displays his love for organic djembe jungle sounds.

Read More
  1. 1 Der Hase 6:57 L'estasti Dell'oro Buy
  2. 2 Under Sharer 6:04 Loric Buy
  3. 3 Public Anomie 6:34 Greg Z Buy
  4. 4 Fumarin 5:32 Shawn O'Sullivan Buy

Fifth Wall Records

View More Fifth Wall Records

Dancefloor and Techno

View More Dancefloor and Techno
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.