Item added to your basket.

The Soundcarriers
Ghost Box
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 2014
Gift This Product

Ghost Box Music present their latest find, Nottingham four-piece The Soundcarriers. While Entropicalia is their first release for the label, the band’s shimmery blend of folk, 60’s psych-pop, motorik-grooves and sunny vocals will sound pleasantly familiar to Ghost Box heads. Opener ‘Low Light’ and ‘Signal Blue’ showcase dreamy, The United States of America-style psychedelics, lead by singer Leonore Wheatley’s wistful vocals and punctuated by the group’s muscular rhythm section. On the propulsive ‘Boiling Point’, that same rhythm combo locks into a hypnotic 4/4 groove, before tapping out a positively mod backbeat on ‘So Beguiled’. There’s also extended, jazz-infected freak-out ‘This Is Normal’ which casts actor Elijah Wood as a sonic tour guide.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Low Light 3:52 The Soundcarriers
  2. 2 The Outsider 4:02 The Soundcarriers
  3. 3 Entropicalia 4:01 The Soundcarriers
  4. 4 Signal Blue 4:39 The Soundcarriers
  5. 5 Boiling Point 4:16 The Soundcarriers
  6. 6 So Beguiled 3:41 The Soundcarriers
  7. 7 Somewhere to Land 3:41 The Soundcarriers
  8. 8 Lose the Feel 3:41 The Soundcarriers
  9. 9 This Is Normal 12:21 The Soundcarriers
  10. 10 Eff.r 4:03 The Soundcarriers

Ghost Box

View More

Alternative and Indie

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.