View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

N.O.W. Is The Time (Deep Down Edition)
Nightmares on Wax
N.O.W. Is The Time (Deep Down Edition)
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 2014
Show All Formats Gift This Product …

25 years on from when he first started making music, Nightmares On Wax releases N.O.W. IS THE TIME, a special album of highlights from his career as Warp's longest serving artist and an essential release documenting one of the most continuously inventive musical minds of the last quarter of a century.

George Evelyn was born and raised in inner city Leeds - a far cry from the Ibizan farmhouse where he currently resides. Heavily influenced by everything from Jazz and soul to dub and reggae, he first came to widespread attention in the late '80s / early '90s with bleep anthems 'Aftermath' and 'Dextrous'. It was the tripped out, hip-hop deconstructing Smokers Delight album - released in 1995 - that truly cemented his reputation though. This was followed up by the equally compelling Carboot Soul album released in 1999. Meanwhile, his most recent full-length Feelin' Good, released in 2013, is an album of sun-soaked jams that oozes summery euphoria. N.O.W. IS THE TIME captures all the various musical guises Evelyn has adopted over the years, containing his best known work as well as some rare cuts and reinterpretations of his music from the likes of Morgan Geist, LFO, Special Request and Mr. Scruff.

Tracklist – CD

Disc One: Nightmares By Day

1. You Wish
2. Mind Eye
3. Argha Noah
4. Calling
5. Dreddoverboard
6. Thinking Of Omara
7. Be There
8. Les Nuits
9. Morse
10. I Am You (Live In Chicago)
11. Passion
12. Give Thx

Disc Two: Nightmares By Night

1. 195 Lbs
2. 70s 80s
3. Flip Ya Lid
4. Be, I Do
5. (Man) Tha Journey
6. Now Is The Time
7. Bless My Soul
8. Da Feelin
9. African Pirates
10. Mega Donutz
11. Mission Venice
12. Dextrous
13. Aftermath
14. I’m For Real
15. Set Me Free (Piano Dub)
16. Nights Interlude

Tracklist – Vinyl Boxset

Tracklist – 2CD

Disc One: Nightmares By Day

  1. You Wish
    2. Mind Eye
  2. Argha Noah
    4. Calling
    5. Dreddoverboard
  3. Thinking Of Omara
  4. Be There
    8. Les Nuits
    9. Morse
  5. I Am You (Live In Chicago)
  6. Passion
  7. Give Thx

Disc Two: Nightmares By Night

  1. 195 Lbs
  2. 70s 80s
  3. Flip Ya Lid
    4. Be, I Do
    5. (Man) Tha Journey
    6. Now Is The Time
  4. Bless My Soul
  5. Da Feelin
  6. African Pirates
  7. Mega Donutz
  8. Mission Venice
    12. Dextrous
  9. Aftermath
  10. I’m For Real
  11. Set Me Free (Piano Dub)
    16. Nights Interlude

Tracklist: LP

Deep Down: Remixes & Rarities

Side A

  1. Dextrous (JD Twitch Optimo Remix)
  2. Biofeedback (Morgan Geist Remix)
  3. A Case Of Funk (Loco Dice Remix)

Side B

  1. Aftermath (LFO remix)
  2. Aftermath (Special Request Redux)
  3. Aftermath (Acid Mondays)

Side C

  1. Burn Me Slo ft. OC
  2. Keep On (86 In It Mix) ft. De La Soul
  3. Gambia via Vagator Beach (Mr Scruff Remix)
  4. Survival Dub

Side D

  1. Hiyaself
  2. Da Mess Sticks
  3. Da Feelin (Hungry Ghost Remix)
  4. Now Is The Time (Ashley Beedle Warbox Dubplate Special)
Read More
  1. 1 You Wish 3:29 Nightmares on Wax Buy
  2. 2 Mind Eye 7:04 Nightmares on Wax Buy
  3. 3 Argha Noah 7:53 Nightmares on Wax Buy
  4. 4 Calling 7:55 Nightmares on Wax Buy
  5. 5 Dreadoverboard 5:48 Nightmares on Wax Buy
  6. 6 Thinking Of Omara 5:31 Nightmares on Wax Buy
  7. 7 Be There 5:02 Nightmares on Wax Buy
  8. 8 Les Nuits 6:19 Nightmares on Wax Buy
  9. 9 Morse 6:19 Nightmares on Wax Buy
  10. 10 I Am You (Live In Chicago) 4:09 Nightmares on Wax Buy
Show All 42 Tracks

Nightmares on Wax

View More Nightmares on Wax

Nightmares on Wax Merchandise


View More Warp


View More Beats

Electronic and Electronica

View More Electronic and Electronica
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.