Item added to your cart.

A Period of Review (Original Recordings: 1975 - 1983)
K. Leimer
A Period of Review (Original Recordings: 1975 - 1983)
RVNG Intl.
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 2014
  • Vinyl, 2×LP

    Out of stock
    • Double LP packaging features unique reverse flap exterior
    • full color Eurosleeves
    • 16-page booklet
    • download card

Gift This Product

RVNG Intl continue to unearth past gems with this retrospective look at the work of Seattle ambient pioneer K. Leimer. Leimer released a series of albums on his own Palace of Lights label in the late 70s and early 80s, but RVNG are using this compilation as a means to explore his lesser known work, chosen from his own archive. This 30-track compilation is a weighty look at his compositions across that period, and takes in a full spectrum of styles, from fizzing modulations and delicate piano sketches to pop and funk-flavoured workouts. This is a fascinating look at an underrated visionary.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Ceylon K. Leimer 2:51 Buy
  2. 2 My Timid Desires K. Leimer 3:56 Buy
  3. 3 From A Common Center K. Leimer 2:20 Buy
  4. 4 Explanation of Terms K. Leimer 0:17 Buy
  5. 5 From One To Ten K. Leimer 1:58 Buy
  6. 6 Entr'acte K. Leimer 3:08 Buy
  7. 7 Bump In The Night K. Leimer 0:16 Buy
  8. 8 (aka accident) K. Leimer 2:18 Buy
  9. 9 Facing East K. Leimer 2:10 Buy
  10. 10 At Daybreak K. Leimer 1:31 Buy
Show All Tracks 30

K. Leimer

RVNG Intl.

New Age


Vinyl Reissue

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.