Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Hyperdub 10.1
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 19, 2014


Over the last ten years, London label Hyperdub (headed up by Kode9) has consistently released some of the most inventive and challenging electronic music to emerge from the capital, and beyond. To celebrate the label's tenth birthday a series of special other releases were planned, and Hyperdub 10.1 is the first compilation to be released, covering the label's more dance floor focused sounds. It's a fittingly rousing collection, spanning the dextrous funky of DVA, the grainy house of Kyle Hall, alien footwork from the likes of DJ Spinn, DJ Earl and DJ Rashad, and fathoms deep bass from Burial, Mala and Kode9 & Spaceape. Other highlights include the digital colour of Ikonika and Kuedo, while Mark Pritchard delivers the shuffling, squelching 'Wind It Up'.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Mad Hatter DVA 3:52 Buy
  2. 2 Girl U so Strong Kyle Hall 5:24 Buy

    Girl U so Strong

  3. 3 Expected Mala 4:27 Buy
  4. 4 Mtzpn Kuedo 3:42 Buy
  5. 5 Xingfu Lu (Helix Remix) Kode9 and Helix 3:36 Buy

    Xingfu Lu (Helix Remix)

  6. 6 Kaytsu Morgan Zarate 3:02 Buy
  7. 7 Ambush Flowdan 3:15 Buy
  8. 8 Only the Strong Will Survive Taso and Djunya 2:57 Buy

    Only the Strong Will Survive

  9. 9 All My Teklife DJ Spinn 3:58 Buy

    All My Teklife

  10. 10 Get Em Up DJ Taye 3:39 Buy
Show All Tracks 36


View More


Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences