Item added to your basket:

Tron (Original Soundtrack)
Wendy Carlos
Tron (Original Soundtrack)
Audio Fidelity
Catalogue Number
AFZLP 2177
Release Date
August 2014
Gift This Product …

Wendy Carlos' original soundtrack for Disney's 1982 sci-fi classic Tron is gifted an audiophile vinyl reissue courtesy of Audio Fidelity. Carlos, known for working on many other film scores such as Kubrick’s Clockwork Orange and The Shining, utilised a complex mixture of analogue and digital synthesis for the electronic pieces such as ‘Creation Of Tron’ and ‘Tron Scherzo’ that really lend themselves to the futuristic themes of the film. Working in tandem with the electronic score, the London Philharmonic Orchestra also provide some of the rousing, classical pieces such as the delicate ‘Miracle and Magician’ and the dramatic ‘A New Tron and the MCP’. Lastly, US arena rockers Journey provide ‘Only Soloutions’ and ‘1990's Theme’ on a soundtrack that’s as iconic as the film it supported.

First pressing on limited blue vinyl.

##Track List

  1. Creation of Tron
  2. Only Solutions
  3. We've Got Company
  4. Wormhole
  5. Ring Game and Escape
  6. Water, Music, and Tronaction
  7. Tron Scherzo
  8. Miracle and Magician
  9. Magic Landings
  10. Theme From Tron
  11. 1990's Theme
  12. Love Theme
  13. Tower Music / Let Us Pray
  14. The Light Sailer
  15. Sea of Simulation
  16. A New Tron and the MCP
  17. Anthem
  18. Ending Titles
  19. Tronaction
  20. Break In (For Strings, Flutes, and Celesta)
  21. Anthem for Keyboard Solo
Read More
  1. 1 Creation of TRON 0:30 Wendy Carlos
  2. 2 Only solutions 0:30 Wendy Carlos
  3. 3 We've Got Company 0:30 Wendy Carlos
  4. 4 Wormhole 0:30 Wendy Carlos
  5. 5 Ring Game and Escape 0:30 Wendy Carlos

Audio Fidelity


View More Soundtracks


View More 1980s

Vinyl Reissue

View More Vinyl Reissue

Limited Editions

View More Limited Editions
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.