View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

I Shall Die Here
The Body
I Shall Die Here
RVNG Intl.
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2014
View All Format Gift This Product …

American outfit the Body enlist the help of the Haxan Cloak’s Bobby Krlic for new album ‘I Shall Die Here’, a gothic assault of a record which comes courtesy of the ever-reliable RVNG Intl imprint. ‘Hail to Thee, Everlasting Pain’ is stomach-churningly heavy, with opening stabs of Mika Vaino-esque bass boiling over into a writhing mass of screams and percussion. While ‘The Night Knows No Dawn’ and ‘Darkness Surrounds Us’ play convincingly with languorous doom drones and distant string harmonics, the highlight is ‘Our Souls Were Clean’, which brings together a weirdly jaunty waltz beat with deranged, harsh vocals.

Read More
  1. 1 To Carry the Seeds of Death Within Me 6:31 The Body Buy
  2. 2 Alone All the Way 5:24 The Body Buy
  3. 3 The Night Knows No Dawn 7:40 The Body Buy
  4. 4 Hail To Thee, Everlasting Pain 6:00 The Body Buy
  5. 5 Our Souls Were Clean 5:24 The Body Buy
  6. 6 Darkness Surrounds Us 9:10 The Body Buy

The Body

RVNG Intl.

View More RVNG Intl.

Drone and Metal

View More Drone and Metal
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.