Item added to your cart.

Future Islands
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 24, 2014


The first album for 4AD from Baltimore pop-rockers Future Islands is as eclectic as the trio’s earlier releases but now with a bucketload of extra electronics, making those frisky tunes zing around Sam Herring’s reedy voice. ‘Spirit’ recalls vintage OMD with its clipped ‘80s pads, luscious bass and breathy vocals, while ‘Like The Moon’ and its retro drum track belong in a Lost Boys deleted disco scene. The guitars come out when necessary - lunging and twisting on the flashy ‘Doves’ and chugging along like Coldplay on ‘Light House’ - but otherwise this is a dazzling shift in direction that’ll get the group played on a lot of laser-lit floors.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Seasons (Waiting On You) 3:46 Buy

    Seasons (Waiting On You)

  2. 2 Spirit 4:21 Buy
  3. 3 Sun in the Morning 3:48 Buy

    Sun in the Morning

  4. 4 Doves 3:28 Buy
  5. 5 Back in the Tall Grass 4:15 Buy

    Back in the Tall Grass

  6. 6 A Song For Our Grandfathers 4:55 Buy

    A Song For Our Grandfathers

  7. 7 Light House 4:47 Buy
  8. 8 Like the Moon 4:39 Buy
  9. 9 Fall From Grace 4:14 Buy

    Fall From Grace

  10. 10 A Dream of You and Me 3:59 Buy

    A Dream of You and Me

Future Islands

View More


View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences