Item added to your basket:

Alpha Pup Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 2014
Gift This Product

Mast is Tim Conley, an LA-based electronica composer with classic jazz influences. Apparently inspired by Japanese painter Katsushika Hokusai (best known for his Thirty-six views of Mount Fuji prints), Mast takes the same approach to songwriting: this debut LP comprises 17 views of widely experimental electronic pop. Though most tracks are instrumental, guest vocalists bring out Conley’s ear for a tune, with Anna Wise of Sonnymoon telling stories over the eerie glitch beats and dramatic piano on ‘Red’, and Warp's Jeremiah Jae rapping to the shuffling beats and retro chimes of ‘The Waters’. An original-sounding LP that stays bright and dazzling throughout.

Read More
  1. 1 Hokusai 2:04 Mast Buy
  2. 2 The Waters (feat. Jeremiah Jae) 3:36 Mast Buy
  3. 3 Ascent 2:32 Mast Buy
  4. 4 Vascular 3:20 Mast Buy
  5. 5 Dark Matter 3:43 Mast Buy
  6. 6 Ghost (feat. Low Leaf) 3:10 Mast Buy
  7. 7 Revolt 2:47 Mast Buy
  8. 8 Red (feat. Anna Wise) 2:58 Mast Buy
  9. 9 Omni 1:25 Mast Buy
  10. 10 Until You Are Sound (feat. RYAT) 4:53 Mast Buy
Show All 17 Tracks


Alpha Pup Records

View More: Alpha Pup Records

Electronic and Electronica

View More: Electronic and Electronica
--:-- --:--

This store uses cookies to improve your shopping experience. By using the site you agree to the use of cookies. Find out more.

Accept and Close