Item added to your cart.

Lock Off (Japanese Import)
Mark Pritchard
Lock Off (Japanese Import)
Warp Records / Beat Records
Release Date
January 2014
Gift This Product

Japanese import CD featuring tracks from all three of Mark Pritchards 2013 series of EPs, 'Ghosts', 'Lock Off' and 'Make A Livin'.

With releases as Harmonic 313, Harmonic 33, Africa Hitech and Global Communications under his belt, Mark Pritchard returns to his own name for a series of three 12"s on Warp, featuring tracks of bass heavy fire. 'Manabadman', featuring the vocals of Spikey Lee, is low-slung and deadly, 'Ghosts' rings out eery and tense, clicking beats morphing into moments of ravey colour, while 'Duppies' is pure bone-rattling electricity. Iconic dancehall MCs Ragga Twins led their vocal talents to '1234', a track that clatters with the effectiveness of UK rave, cartoonish washes of synths, sirens, and a clattering rhythm that does not let go. There's more excitable foot-work mayhem on 'Ghetto Blast', thick slabs of deadly bass on the title track and jungle delinquency on 'Soundboy Fuck Off'. On 'Make Livin' Pritchard effortlessly blends a medley of footwork, jungle and bass-heavy sounds, keeping a recurrent vocal sample throughout. Hyped-up energy from start to finish.


  1. Ghosts
  2. Manabadman Feat Spikey Tee
  3. Duppies
  4. Get Wyld
  5. 1234 Feat Ragga Twins
  6. Ghetto Blast
  7. Lock Off
  8. Soundboy Fuck off
  9. Make A Livin'
  10. Fabulous Fred
  11. Jack
  12. Natty
  13. Lion Feat Riko Dan
  14. Dutty Bounce
  15. Lion
  16. Manabadman (Instr) 17.1234 (Instr)
  1. 1 Ghosts Mark Pritchard 3:57
  2. 2 Manabadman (feat. Spikey Tee) Mark Pritchard 3:02
  3. 3 Duppies Mark Pritchard 7:48
  4. 4 Get Wyld Mark Pritchard 5:06
  5. 5 1234 feat. Ragga Twins Mark Pritchard 4:18
  6. 6 Ghetto Blast Mark Pritchard 4:27
  7. 7 Lock Off Mark Pritchard 6:16
  8. 8 Soundboy Fuck Off Mark Pritchard 3:03
  9. 9 Make A Livin' Mark Pritchard 5:54
  10. 10 Fabulous Fred Mark Pritchard 3:35
Show All 17 Tracks

Mark Pritchard


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.