Item added to your cart.

Blood Orange
Cupid Deluxe
Domino Recording Co
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 18, 2013


Dev Hynes, who has previously worked as part of Lightspeed Champion and Test Icicles, crafts an album of sublime R&B/pop as Blood Orange on indie stalwart Domino. ‘Uncle Ace’ delivers on classic smooth funk, with velvety baritone speech, while ‘Chamakay’ invokes the best of Michael Jackson’s ballads, complete with swelling female choirs that melt into synth pads. This is a subtle, and sharply produced full length which brings vintage pop techniques across without a sense of irony or cliché.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Chamakay 4:20 Buy
  2. 2 You're Not Good Enough 4:21 Buy

    You're Not Good Enough

  3. 3 Uncle Ace 4:16 Buy
  4. 4 No Right Thing 4:11 Buy
  5. 5 It Is What It Is 5:07 Buy

    It Is What It Is

  6. 6 Chosen 6:44 Buy
  7. 7 Clipped On 3:10 Buy
  8. 8 Always Let U Down 5:13 Buy

    Always Let U Down

  9. 9 On the Line 5:07 Buy
  10. 10 High Street 2:58 Buy
  11. 11 Time Will Tell 5:38 Buy

Blood Orange

View More

Domino Recording Co

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences