Item added to your cart.

Under A Single Banner
Under A Single Banner
Bed of Nails
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 2013
Gift This Product

Dominick Fernow’s Bed of Nails imprint presents Shifted’s second album, following the ‘Crossed Paths’, released on Mote-Evolver. The sparseness and attention to detail that characterised his debut is still to be enjoyed throughout the 9 tracks which comprise ‘Under a Single Banner’, but there is a rougher, harsher edge to the sound quality which brings the producer’s intentions across even more persuasively. ‘Chrome, Canopy & Bursting Heart’ is a slice of precise, sandpaper techno, while ‘Contract 0’ allows crisp percussion to take the fore, with a background of dripping glitch threatening to spill over into the stability of the pulse at any moment. ‘Suspended Inside’ pulls all the tricks at once, with a re-iterating hi-hat and sinister bit-crushed cowbells adding up to something much more terrifying than the sum of its parts.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Core Of Stone Shifted 4:26 Buy
  2. 2 Chrome, Canopy & Bursting Heart Shifted 5:28 Buy
  3. 3 Suspended Inside Shifted 5:06 Buy
  4. 4 Under A Single Banner Shifted 4:49 Buy
  5. 5 Burning Tyres Shifted 4:49 Buy
  6. 6 Pulse Incomplete Shifted 4:49 Buy
  7. 7 Contract 0 Shifted 4:49 Buy
  8. 8 Story Of Aurea Shifted 4:49 Buy
  9. 9 Wash Over Me Shifted 4:49 Buy


Bed of Nails

Industrial Techno

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.