View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Young Fathers
Big Dada / Anticon
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 2014

Edinburgh-based leftfield hip-hip trio Young Fathers follow their highly acclaimed ‘Tape One’ and ‘Tape Two’ with a full-length production of highly original, boundary-beaching material entitled Dead, jointly released by LA’s Anticon and the UK’s Big Dada. It is a release of heavy-weight beats aligned against pop hooks and choruses, evident most strongly on ‘Low’ which concludes in a noisy industrial wreckage. Hints to the trio’s Scottish surroundings open up ‘Just Another Bullet’, with muted sounds of bag-pipes that gradually develop to form a grey backbone for the heavily stylised vocals to rest on.

Read More
  1. 1 NO WAY 2:49 Young Fathers Buy
  2. 2 LOW 3:11 Young Fathers Buy
  3. 3 JUST ANOTHER BULLET 2:37 Young Fathers Buy
  4. 4 WAR 2:50 Young Fathers Buy
  5. 5 GET UP 3:51 Young Fathers Buy
  6. 6 DIP 3:03 Young Fathers Buy
  7. 7 PAYING 3:12 Young Fathers Buy
  8. 8 MMMH MMMH 3:31 Young Fathers Buy
  9. 9 HANGMAN 2:53 Young Fathers Buy
  10. 10 AM I NOT YOUR BOY 3:08 Young Fathers Buy
  11. 11 I'VE ARRIVED 3:22 Young Fathers Buy

Young Fathers

View More Young Fathers

Hip Hop

View More Hip Hop
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.