Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
SMM: Opiate
Ghostly International
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 24, 2013


Ghostly International provides the second instalment in the SMM series, bringing together some of the most compelling names in modern classical, ambient and drone for ‘SMM: Opiate’. Simon Scott opens the collection with a lucid piece of beat-less ambience in 'Water Shadow', moving onto Ti Prego Memory Man’s minimalistic 'A Winged Victory For the Sullen' which toys with delicate piano keys set against an exuberant backdrop. EN’s contribution 'White' is another transportive piece, utilising considered sting plucks and celestial melodies to create a deep headspace.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Water Shadow Simon Scott 4:33 Buy
  2. 2 Ti Prego Memory Man A Winged Victory for the Sullen 4:24
  3. 3 Nothing So Mystical CELER 5:00 Buy
  4. 4 Passings, Heartbreak Black Swan 5:14 Buy
  5. 5 This is Radio Sweden Jim Haynes 5:35 Buy
  6. 6 White EN 5:49 Buy
  7. 7 Dorsk Pjusk 7:18 Buy
  8. 8 37th Fieldhead 3:44 Buy
  9. 9 Bright Clouds Bloom Noveller 2:14 Buy

Ghostly International

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences