Item added to your basket.

Dream Ritual
A Sagittariun
Dream Ritual
Elastic Dreams
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 2013
Gift This Product

Producers shrouded in shadowy anonymity are nothing unusual these days, but few pull it off with as much style as A Sagittariun who, operating simply under the name of the ninth sign of the zodiac, has produced a slew of exceptional 12"s for (we assume his own imprint) Elastic Dreams. Dream Ritual is his first full length album, and its an exceptional distillation of that fantastical, cosmic techno sound he has been honing. It's a sound with routes in the starry, sci-fi synthesizers of Detroit Techno as well as the celestial glimmers of '90s electronica. 'Crystalization' trickles into focus, patters of keys and slippery bass bubbling just below the surface, 'Year Of The Ox' is funkier in flavour, while 'Seven Locks (In Dub)' is a dystopian techno march. An exceptional and playful album highlighting the psychedelic possibilities of techno.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Sundial 4:23 A Sagittariun Buy
  2. 2 Crystallization 9:32 A Sagittariun feat. Skip McDonald Buy
  3. 3 V4641 Sgr 5:36 A Sagittariun Buy
  4. 4 Conquering Lions 6:52 A Sagittariun Buy
  5. 5 Seven Locks (In Dub) 5:10 A Sagittariun Buy
  6. 6 The South Node 6:36 A Sagittariun Buy
  7. 7 Trine 6:48 A Sagittariun Buy
  8. 8 The Age of Sin 4:46 A Sagittariun Buy
  9. 9 Year of the Ox 5:53 A Sagittariun Buy
  10. 10 The Mind Has No Time 6:01 A Sagittariun Buy
  11. 11 A Lucid Dream (Original Dream) 8:18 A Sagittariun Buy
  12. 12 Network Restoration 6:36 A Sagittariun Buy

A Sagittariun

View More

Elastic Dreams

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.