View Your Wish List


Item added to your order.

Connan Mockasin
Phantasy / Because Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 2013
Gift This Product …

We all know that 'psychedelic' is a commonly over-used word in music, but the work of New Zealand producer Connan Mockasin fits the term better than many. He makes pop music, but pop music twisted into unusual shapes, bringing out shades, colours and textures in instruments and his voice that make for a distinctive and sensorily unique experience. His third album 'Caramel' - out on frequented outpost, Erol Alkan's Phantasy Sound and Because Music - was recorded over a month spent in a Tokyo hotel room, and it's an album brimming with wide-eyed wonder, a sense of innocence contrasting with hallucinatory, deconstruction. The title track lulls, fluttering haze swooning into the dream world of 'I'm The Man, That Will Find You'. 'Why Are You Crying?' is stranger, muted breathing noise combined with sleepily twanging guitar while final track 'I Wanna Roll With You' is a song of gentle yearning, peculiar but touching. A stunning album from a charismatic artist.

Read More
  1. 1 Nothing Lasts Forever 3:03 Connan Mockasin Buy
  2. 2 Caramel 1:55 Connan Mockasin Buy
  3. 3 I'm The Man, That Will Find You 5:02 Connan Mockasin Buy
  4. 4 Do I Make You Feel Shy? 3:14 Connan Mockasin Buy
  5. 5 Why Are You Crying? 5:25 Connan Mockasin Buy
  6. 6 It's Your Body 1 5:25 Connan Mockasin Buy
  7. 7 It's Your Body 2 3:17 Connan Mockasin Buy
  8. 8 It's Your Body 3 1:17 Connan Mockasin Buy
  9. 9 It's Your Body 4 1:41 Connan Mockasin Buy
  10. 10 It's Your Body 5 3:51 Connan Mockasin Buy
  11. 11 I Wanna Roll With You 5:45 Connan Mockasin Buy

Connan Mockasin

Phantasy / Because Music

Alternative and Indie

View More Alternative and Indie

Album of the Week

View More Album of the Week

Albums of the Year 2013

View More Albums of the Year 2013
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.