Item added to your cart.

Hans Bouffmyhre
Catapult EP
Electric Deluxe
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 14, 2013


Having coined releases for labels like Perc Trax and Viva Music, Glaswegian Han Bouffmyhre brings his slamming techno back to label Electric Deluxe after last year’s ‘Hypnosis’ EP. This no-nonsense, body-shaking collection of cuts takes elements of the noisey, analogue strain of techno one might associate with L.I.E.S, Kyle Hall, or Morphosis and creates a more hi-fidelity result, which nonetheless bears the hallmarks of that rougher sound. ‘Pulsing’ sounds like Steve Reich making acid techno, while ‘Mesmeric’ and ‘Secret Strobe’ are haunted by ominous minor-chord synth washes which contribute to the EP’s sense of menace.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Catapult (Original Mix) 6:57 Buy

    Catapult (Original Mix)

  2. 2 Mesmeric (Original Mix) 6:53 Buy

    Mesmeric (Original Mix)

  3. 3 Pulsing (Original Mix) 6:18 Buy

    Pulsing (Original Mix)

  4. 4 Secret Strobe (Original Mix) 6:07 Buy

    Secret Strobe (Original Mix)

Hans Bouffmyhre

Electric Deluxe

View More

Dancefloor and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences