View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

A Short Album
A Short Album
Astral Black
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2013
Show All Formats

Instant MP3 download with all Cassette purchases.

Gift This Product …

UK label Astral Black put out the first in a three part cassette series, this first release from Edinburgh producer Jaisu. A producer for the likes of Danny Brown, his sample based approach to production is diverse - shiny keys and snappy rhythms intersperse with machine-tooled vocals. There are bigger, more cavernous beats - as on 'Suite In D Minor League' - but there's also a delicacy about his work, a drifting otherworldliness most apparent on the sky-high synthesizers of 'Hydraulic Grease' that sets it apart.

Read More
  1. 1 The Induction 1:01 Jaisu Buy
  2. 2 Whiplash Trash 3:14 Jaisu Buy
  3. 3 Suite In D Minor League 4:13 Jaisu Buy
  4. 4 Hydraulic Grease 0:58 Jaisu Buy
  5. 5 The Cruise 1:36 Jaisu Buy
  6. 6 Jaisaac Haze FM 2:42 Jaisu Buy
  7. 7 Lazarus Syndrome 1:24 Jaisu Buy
  8. 8 Apollo's Theme 1:27 Jaisu Buy
  9. 9 One Round K O 1:26 Jaisu Buy
  10. 10 Do The Funky Pigeon 1:28 Jaisu Buy
  11. 11 Gene's Theme 1:24 Jaisu Buy
  12. 12 Birdsong 1:32 Jaisu Buy


Jaisu Merchandise

Astral Black

View More Astral Black


View More Beats
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.