Item added to your cart.

Soulsheriff Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 21, 2024
  • Vinyl 2×LP

    Pre-order $38.99
    Read More


    • First time vinyl compilation of all 4 highly sought-after CHBB cassettes
    • Includes unreleased tracks
    • Download code

    Estimated release date: June 21, 2024

Pre-order Information

Please note that pre-order release dates are estimates based on the latest information we have from our suppliers. Changes or delays are possible.

While the collaboration between industrial heavyweights Chrislo Haas (of DAF) and Beate Bartel (of Einstürzende Neubauten) lasted just one year, their yield was rather prolific. Alongside the sole Liaisons Dangereuses album recorded with vocalist Krishna Goineau, the duo also released four limited-run cassettes under the name CHBB in 1981. Smoother, shinier, and altogether more dancefloor-focused than any of their prior work, the CHBB sessions remain a singular entry in the oeuvres of both men, and this new reissue from Soulsheriff Records collects everything they laid to tape together for the very first time.

  • CHBB is Chrislo Haas (former DAF-member) and Beate Bartel (founding member of Einstürzende Neubauten) who would go one to later form Liaisons Dangereuses
  1. 1 Mau-Mau 1:30
  2. 2 NBKE 1:30
  3. 3 Bali 1:30
  4. 4 Schatten 1:30
  5. 5 Highroller 1:29
  6. 6 Metall 1:30
  7. 7 Nobodies Perfect 1:30
  8. 8 Disconanz 1:30
  9. 9 Voyage Au Bout De La Nuit 1:30
  10. 10 Chou-Frou 1:30
Show All Tracks 20

Soulsheriff Records

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences