View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Beautiful Rewind
Four Tet
Beautiful Rewind
Text Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2013
Show All Formats Gift This Product …

Vinyl edition finally available again. Coming three years after 'There Is Love In You', Beautiful Rewind is the sound of Four Tet going back to the basics and producing an LP of club rooted electronica. Citing pirate radio as a big influence on this LP (the biggest homage is the track Kool FM named in tribute to the legendary London pirate station) the eleven tracks take in a vast array of rufige from the proto-jungle rewound sound of Kool FM to the UKG indebted Parallel Jalebi with it's EL-B woodblock percussion buried deep in the mix(er) Gong takes a frantic rolling break and overlays some of the finest vocal clippings this side of Untrue. Our Navigation goes down an 8-bit Eski x Zomby grime avenue while Crush rolls along on a 06 dubstep shuffle, killer wares.

Read More
  1. 1 Gong 3:14 Four Tet Buy
  2. 2 Parallel Jalebi 3:53 Four Tet Buy
  3. 3 Our Navigation 3:53 Four Tet Buy
  4. 4 Ba Teaches Yoga 3:19 Four Tet Buy
  5. 5 Kool FM 5:09 Four Tet Buy
  6. 6 Crush 2:25 Four Tet Buy
  7. 7 Buchla 4:11 Four Tet Buy
  8. 8 Aerial 5:56 Four Tet Buy
  9. 9 Ever Never 0:31 Four Tet Buy
  10. 10 Unicorn 3:30 Four Tet Buy
  11. 11 Your Body Feels 4:03 Four Tet Buy

Four Tet

View More Four Tet

Text Records

View More Text Records

Electronic and Electronica

View More Electronic and Electronica

Albums of the Year 2013

View More Albums of the Year 2013
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.