Item added to your cart.

Cold Fact
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 30, 2019


Rodriguez’s ‘Cold Fact’ is an often-overlooked recording, which has since received cult status some thirty-five years after release. Legend has it that Rodriguez (an enigma himself) was discovered on a building site a decade after the initial release apparently unaware of his record’s impact overseas. The sound lives up to the story; ‘Cold Fact’ acts as a psychedelic folk-rock masterpiece, drawing inspiration from the sociopolitical movements of the time and reprocessing them as beautiful, softly sang lyrics. Truly soul-stirring songs for an album that never got the respect it was due.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Sugar Man 3:49 Buy
  2. 2 Only Good For Conversation 2:23 Buy

    Only Good For Conversation

  3. 3 Crucify Your Mind 2:32 Buy

    Crucify Your Mind

  4. 4 This Is Not a Song, It's An Outburst: Or, The Establishment Blues 2:06 Buy

    This Is Not a Song, It's An Outburst: Or, The Establishment Blues

  5. 5 Hate Street Dialogue 2:33 Buy

    Hate Street Dialogue

  6. 6 Forget It 1:50 Buy
  7. 7 Inner City Blues 3:26 Buy

    Inner City Blues

  8. 8 I Wonder 2:34 Buy
  9. 9 Like Janis 2:36 Buy
  10. 10 Gommorah (A Nursery Rhyme) 2:21 Buy

    Gommorah (A Nursery Rhyme)

  11. 11 Rich Folks Hoax 3:05 Buy

    Rich Folks Hoax

  12. 12 Jane S. Piddy 3:02 Buy
  13. 13 I'll Slip Away (iTunes Bonus Track) 2:20 Buy

    I'll Slip Away (iTunes Bonus Track)

  14. 14 You'd Like To Admit It (iTunes Bonus Track) 2:34 Buy

    You'd Like To Admit It (iTunes Bonus Track)



View More


View More

Alternative and Indie

View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences