Item added to your cart.

Chewed Corners
Planet Mu
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 24, 2013

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.


Planet Mu is arguably one of the most important labels of recent times. Therefore, the first album since 2007 from Planet Mu head Mike Paradinas under his u-ZIQ moniker was always going to be exciting. ‘Chewed Corners’ is a wonderful release. At times daring, always colourful, a million ideas about sound, space and texture ricocheting off each other.

If this makes it seem frantic then think again. Paradinas has crafted and album of swooning electronic landscapes, delivered with easy-going grace. The heavy bass and sharp rhythms come wrapped up in sumptuous arrangements and inviting melodies. The jittering synths on ‘Melting Bass’ are so opulent it feels as though you could reach out and touch them. ‘Christ Dust’ might point to the snap and crackle of footwork, but it turns this influence into something smooth and cinematic. ‘Houzz 10’ jacks hard, but in an entirely euphoric way, licks of velvety guitar and starry synths giving it that extra sparkle. All in all, it’s a beautiful and joyful album. A rainbow of ideas and possibilities.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Taikon 5:16 Buy
  2. 2 Christ Dust 3:01 Buy
  3. 3 Wipe 4:42 Buy
  4. 4 Monyth 1:45 Buy
  5. 5 Twangle Melkas 2:49 Buy

    Twangle Melkas

  6. 6 Melting Bas 3:36 Buy
  7. 7 Houzz 10 5:31 Buy
  8. 8 Feeble Minded 4:30 Buy
  9. 9 Hug 2:57 Buy
  10. 10 Mountain Island Boner 4:08 Buy

    Mountain Island Boner

  11. 11 Tickly Flanks 3:30 Buy
  12. 12 Smooch 3:41 Buy
  13. 13 Gunnar 4:57 Buy
  14. 14 Weakling Paradinas 7:33 Buy

    Weakling Paradinas


View More

Planet Mu

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences