Item added to your cart.

The Focus Group
The Elektrik Karousel
Ghost Box
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 10, 2013


It’s business as usual for Ghost Box as they blend the quaint and melancholy with the trippy and the ever so sinister for the new album from The Focus Group, the project of Ghost Box co-manager and graphic designer Julian House. With perhaps his most psychedelic and sonically rich album to date, ‘The Elektrik Karousel’ is an ever meandering collage of soft-psych, fuzzed guitars, processed instrumentation, public information announcements and refracted folk. A wind-up box of pastoral tapestry gone wrong...but oh so right.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Make Way 0:16 Buy
  2. 2 The Elektrik Karousell 3:45 Buy

    The Elektrik Karousell

  3. 3 Petroleum Paisley 0:46 Buy

    Petroleum Paisley

  4. 4 tigt gruffil 1:16 Buy
  5. 5 The Flourescent Host 0:44 Buy

    The Flourescent Host

  6. 6 Skipping Spook 0:28 Buy

    Skipping Spook

  7. 7 Kinky Korner Klub 2:24 Buy

    Kinky Korner Klub

  8. 8 The Kool Kranium 0:53 Buy

    The Kool Kranium

  9. 9 Bachoo 1:23 Buy
  10. 10 Hypnoradiol 0:52 Buy
Show All Tracks 29

The Focus Group

The Focus Group

Ghost Box

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences