Item added to your cart.

The Rapture
DFA Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 17, 2023
  • Vinyl 1×LP

    Read More


    • 2023 reissue
    • Recut by Bob Weston

    This item is not in stock, but is available from our suppliers. Estimated shipping in 14 days.

    Stock on order, expected soon.


The Rapture’s earliest DFA singles sent shockwaves through the indie landscape with their potent blend of feral misanthropy and bonafide dance-punk chops. Rumoured intra-band turmoil became the stuff of legend as the group partied their way through New York while the rest of the world took note. Landing later than many would have liked, their debut LP Echoes nonetheless more than made good on the promise of their fiery start while expanding their arsenal (and aim). ‘House of Jealous Lovers’ naturally appears here and still kills, but it’s the haunted new wave of ‘Olio’ and the funky strutting title track that really stun. Sadly long out of print on vinyl, DFA brings back this early gem with a fresh re-cut from indie rock legend Bob Weston.

Track List

  1. A1 Olio
  2. A2 Heaven
  3. A3 Open Up Your Heart
  4. A4 I Need Your Love
  5. A5 The Coming Of Spring
  6. B1 House Of Jealous Lovers
  7. B2 Echoes
  8. B3 Killing
  9. B4 Sister Saviour
  10. B5 Love Is All
  11. B6 Infatuation

The Rapture

DFA Records

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Minimal Wave, Post-punk and EBM

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences