Item added to your basket.

Display Artist
The National
Laugh Track
Catalogue Number
Release Date
18 September 2023

Pre-order Information

Please note that pre-order release dates are estimates based on the latest information we have from our suppliers. Changes or delays are possible.


It’s clear that The National have been itching to release music in their four year break after I Am Easy To Find, as they drop their second full length album of the year. Laugh Track is a companion album to their previous First Two Pages of Frankenstein released just months earlier, drifting between upbeat and solemn moments with a bright palette. The band find themselves soul searching amidst lush arrangements, where emotive strings and piano, twangy guitars and crooning lap steel, shuffling drums and twitchy drum machines soundtrack romantic friction.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Alphabet City 3:43 Buy
  2. 2 Deep End (Paul’s in Pieces) 4:29 Buy

    Deep End (Paul’s in Pieces)

  3. 3 Weird Goodbyes (feat. Bon Iver) 5:03 Buy

    Weird Goodbyes (feat. Bon Iver)

  4. 4 Turn off the House 4:35 Buy

    Turn off the House

  5. 5 Dreaming 3:46 Buy
  6. 6 Laugh Track (feat. Phoebe Bridgers) 4:24 Buy

    Laugh Track (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)

  7. 7 Space Invader 6:58 Buy
  8. 8 Hornets 4:35 Buy
  9. 9 Coat on a Hook 4:58 Buy
  10. 10 Tour Manager 4:26 Buy
  11. 11 Crumble (feat. Rosanne Cash) 4:35 Buy

    Crumble (feat. Rosanne Cash)

  12. 12 Smoke Detector 7:47 Buy

Track List

Alphabet City
Deep End (Paul’s in Pieces)
Weird Goodbyes feat. Bon Iver
Turn off the House
Laugh Track feat. Phoebe Bridgers
Space Invader
Coat on a Hook
Tour Manager
Crumble feat. Rosanne Cash
Smoke Detector

The National

View More


View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences