Item added to your basket:

Filigree And Shadow
This Mortal Coil
Filigree And Shadow
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 1986
Gift This Product

This Mortal Coil’s 1986 sophomore LP gets the reissue treatment. Filigree And Shadow is a sprawling collection of art-pop from Ivo Watts-Russell’s project. Keen that all four of the record’s sides should work as individual units as well as a unified whole, Watts-Russell enlisted the help of artists such as Richenel and Alison Limerick to craft Filigree And Shadow. The resulting album is an ambitious collection that takes in Durutti Column-esque dream pop, shoegaze, chamber music, neo-folk and much more. It still sounds groundbreaking all these years later.

Read More
  1. 1 Velvet Belly 1:19 This Mortal Coil Buy
  2. 2 The Jeweller 3:15 This Mortal Coil Buy
  3. 3 Ivy And Neet 4:48 This Mortal Coil Buy
  4. 4 Meniscus 2:28 This Mortal Coil Buy
  5. 5 Tears 0:22 This Mortal Coil Buy
  6. 6 Tarantula 4:58 This Mortal Coil Buy
  7. 7 My Father 5:58 This Mortal Coil Buy
  8. 8 Come Here My Love 3:42 This Mortal Coil Buy
  9. 9 At First, And Then 1:58 This Mortal Coil Buy
  10. 10 Strength Of Strings 4:41 This Mortal Coil Buy
Show All 25 Tracks

This Mortal Coil


View More 4AD


View More 1980s

Vinyl Reissue

View More Vinyl Reissue
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.