Item added to your cart.

The Future Sound Of London
Papua New Guinea
Jumpin' & Pumpin'
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 11, 2023

Jumpin’ & Pumpin’ dusts off a classic slice of their own UK rave history with this reissue of The Future Sound Of London’s debut release, the Papua New Guinea single. This definitive (and limited) edition reissue collects the original 12” version in all its ragged glory as well as several remixes the group commissioned or created on their own, including a rare mix from Andrew Weatherall seldom heard since 1992. A marvel of British engineering, ‘Papua New Guinea’ lands somewhere spacey post-rock and laddish acid house, setting the scene for one of dance music’s most beloved duos.

Track List

A1. Papua New Guinea (12" Original)
A2. Papua New Guinea (Andrew Weatherall Mix)
A3. Papua New Guinea (Dub Mix)
B1. Papua New Guinea (Journey To Pyramid)
B2. Papua New Guinea (Monsoon Mix)
B3. Papua New Guinea (Graham Massey Mix)
B4. Papua New Guinea (Dumb Child Of Q Mix)

The Future Sound Of London

Jumpin' & Pumpin'

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences