Item added to your cart.

Hazed Dream
Psychic Ills
Hazed Dream
Sacred Bones Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2011
Gift This Product

Initially released in 2011, the Hazed Dream LP by New Yorkers Psychic Ills is one of the finer works of American 21st-Century psychedelic rock. The songcraft, though doused liberally in reverb and echo, is a winner across Hazed Dream. Tracks like ‘Mind Daze’ and ‘That’s Alright’ drift pleasantly along in a manner that brings to mind Neil Young at his most fuzziest, while ‘Ring Finger’ is the sort of ballad they use to soundtrack stock footage of Glastonbury in BBC documentaries. The band are also not afraid to push off for pastures new - the slinky, sanguine instrumental ‘Travellin’ Man’ is a fine example of their ability to craft excellent mood-music.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Midnight Moon Psychic Ills 3:49 Buy
  2. 2 Mind Daze Psychic Ills 3:38 Buy
  3. 3 Incense Head Psychic Ills 4:14 Buy
  4. 4 Mexican Wedding Psychic Ills 3:21 Buy
  5. 5 That?s Alright Psychic Ills 3:55 Buy
  6. 6 Ring Finger Psychic Ills 4:08 Buy
  7. 7 Travelin? Man Psychic Ills 3:43 Buy
  8. 8 Sungaze Psychic Ills 4:08 Buy
  9. 9 Dream Repetition Psychic Ills 2:01 Buy
  10. 10 I?ll Follow You Through the Floor Psychic Ills 4:47 Buy
  11. 11 Same Old Song Psychic Ills 3:10 Buy

Psychic Ills

Sacred Bones Records

View More

Alternative and Indie

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.