Item added to your basket:

A Wrenched Virile Lore
A Wrenched Virile Lore
Rock Action Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 2012
Gift This Product

‘A Wrenched Virile Lore’ takes tracks from post-rock band Mogwai’s 2011 album ‘Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will’ and sees them remixed by an impressively diverse line-up of names including Justin K Broadrick, Cylob, Xander Harris, Zombie, Tim Hecker, Umberto and The Soft Moon, Robert Hampson and RM Hubbert. Hecker puts in a throbbing rework of ‘Rano Piano’, Hampson goes for a melancholy moment of reflection and Umberto and Xander Harris put in suitably horror-edged efforts.

Read More
  1. 1 George Square Thatcher Death Party (Justin K Broadrick Reshape) 5:06 Mogwai Buy
  2. 2 Rano Pano (Klad Hest Mogwai Is My Dick RMX) 7:20 Mogwai Buy
  3. 3 White Noise (EVP Mix by Cylob) 5:12 Mogwai Buy
  4. 4 How To Be A Werewolf (Xander Harris Remix) 6:52 Mogwai Buy
  5. 5 Letters To The Metro (Zombi Remix) 7:21 Mogwai Buy
  6. 6 Mexican Grand Prix (reworked by RM Hubbert) 4:34 Mogwai Buy
  7. 7 Rano Pano (Tim Hecker Remix) 4:44 Mogwai Buy
  8. 8 San Pedro (The Soft Moon Remix) 3:51 Mogwai Buy
  9. 9 Too Raging To Cheers (Umberto Remix) 6:29 Mogwai Buy
  10. 10 La Mort Blanche (Robert Hampson Remix) 13:42 Mogwai Buy


View More: Mogwai

Rock Action Records

View More: Rock Action Records

Alternative and Indie

View More: Alternative and Indie
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.