Item adicionado ao seu cesto.

Display Artist
Matthew Halsall
An Ever Changing View
Gondwana Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
8 setembro 2023


A change of scenery greatly influenced Matthew Halsall’s ninth album, made for wide pan shots of landscapes and feeling the breeze on your skin. An Ever Changing View continues the Gondwana Records founder’s mission in modern jazz, with compositions always in transit representing a blend of genres and locales. Short tracks of birdsong and piano keys strummed delicately like harps frame relaxed and expressive performances: rolling drums and lapping cymbals, trumpet, flute, and bass bathed in optimism, and an ensemble of mbira plucks bathed in optimism.

Lista de Faixas Digitais

  1. 1 Tracing Nature 1:11 Comprar
  2. 2 Water Street 8:18 Comprar
  3. 3 An Ever Changing View 6:32 Comprar
  4. 4 Calder Shapes 7:08 Comprar
  5. 5 Mountains, Trees and Seas 5:06 Comprar
  6. 6 Field of Vision 1:16 Comprar
  7. 7 Jewels 6:37 Comprar
  8. 8 Sunlight Reflection 1:23 Comprar
  9. 9 Natural Movement 5:09 Comprar
  10. 10 Triangles in the Sky 6:47 Comprar

Track List

  1. A1. Tracing Nature
  2. A2. Water Street
  3. B1. An Ever Changing View
  4. B2. Calder Shapes
  5. C1. Mountains, Trees and Seas
  6. C2. Field of Vision
  7. C3. Jewels
  8. D1. Sunlight Reflection
  9. D2. Natural Movement
  10. D3. Triangles in the Sky

Matthew Halsall

Ver Mais

Gondwana Records

Ver Mais


Ver Mais

Limited Editions

Ver Mais
--:-- --:--

Configurações de Privacidade

Este site utiliza cookies. Para obter informações, leia a nossa política de cookies. Política de cookies.

Permitir Todos
Gerir as Preferências de Consentimento