Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
Telepathic Heights
Soul Jazz Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 30, 2023

Press Release

This incredible new release follows a path along the electronic skyways first created by the German Krautrock electronic pioneers of the 1970s, such as Cluster, Ash Ra Tempel, Roedelius and Michael Rother. Hawksmoor is James McKeown. He first created Hawksmoor five years ago as an imaginary hauntological soundtrack, inspired by the six Hawksmoor churches in London. Further releases have followed on Environmental Studies, the cassette-only label Spun Out of Control, Castles in Space and The Library of The Occult. For his debut on Soul Jazz Records, Hawksmoor has created a fascinating blend of these two sensibilities – a love of German electronic music of the 1970s alongside the British retrofuturism and cultural memory bank aesthetic of hauntology - Ghost Box, Mount Vernon Arts Lab, Advisory Circle, Focus Group, etc. Using strictly modular synths (Moog Sub37), electronic drum rhythms and guitars, Hawksmoor creates an electronic landscaped music world that is both new and old, immediately identifiable and yet utterly unique.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Cycloid 3:29 Buy


  2. 2 Nuclear Kites 3:41 Buy

    Nuclear Kites

  3. 3 Praxis 4:37 Buy


  4. 4 Telepathic Heights 6:08 Buy

    Telepathic Heights

  5. 5 Athanasia 3:57 Buy


  6. 6 A Neural Interval 1:13 Buy

    A Neural Interval

  7. 7 Synesius 6:41 Buy


  8. 8 The City Ships Of Alpha 3:59 Buy

    The City Ships Of Alpha

  9. 9 Dream Logic 2:40 Buy

    Dream Logic

  10. 10 Abstract Machines 4:36 Buy

    Abstract Machines


Soul Jazz Records

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences