Artikel wurde Ihrem Warenkorb hinzugefügt.

Display Artist
Public Service Broadcasting, BBC Symphony Orchestra and Jules Buckley
This New Noise (Live)
Test Card Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
8 September 2023


If there is any one artist to celebrate one hundred years of the BBC, it is surely Public Service Broadcasting. They know the radio archives like the back of their hands, and put them to good use with samples stitched into their 2022 Proms performance with the BBC Symphony Orchestra conducted by Jules Buckley. PSB make audible the sparks and signals of wireless communication in their motorik guitars and drums, breathing rhythm into the slow blossoming of orchestral arrangements that depict the start of an adventure, while Seth Lakeman sings sweetly of "radio's mystery".

Digitale Titelliste

  1. 1 Ripples in the Ether (Towards the Infinite) (Live) 5:10 Kaufen

    Ripples in the Ether (Towards the Infinite) (Live)

  2. 2 This New Noise (Live) 4:53 Kaufen
  3. 3 An Unusual Man (Live) 6:13 Kaufen
  4. 4 A Cello Sings in Daventry (Live) 4:33 Kaufen
  5. 5 Broadcasting House (Live) 6:39 Kaufen
  6. 6 The Microphone (The Fleet is Lit Up) (Live) 9:03 Kaufen

    The Microphone (The Fleet is Lit Up) (Live)

  7. 7 A Candle Which Will Not Be Put Out (Live) 4:55 Kaufen
  8. 8 What of the Future? (In Touch with the Infinite) (Live) 8:46 Kaufen

    What of the Future? (In Touch with the Infinite) (Live)

Test Card Recordings

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

Mehr anzeigen

Ambient and Modern Classical

Mehr anzeigen

Limited Editions

Mehr anzeigen
--:-- --:--


Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Für Informationen lesen Sie bitte unsere Cookie-Richtlinie. Cookies-Politik.

Alle zulassen
Präferenzen für die Zustimmung verwalten