Item added to your cart.

Skam Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 28, 2023

Pre-order Information

Please note that pre-order release dates are estimates based on the latest information we have from our suppliers. Changes or delays are possible.

SDEM drops a whirlwind of rapid rhythm, and hyperventilating pulses and stabs on his latest record VORTICES. Having dropped tapes and files since 2017, this is his debut LP proper, aptly landing on Skam Records with labyrinthine tracks pulling from hip hop and abstract electronics. SDEM’s sound is highly tactile: agitated shots of noise and granular synths tunnel through ‘NSEM Rev’, metal and electrical charges collide on ‘Quadro Diagrammatics’, and the prismatic air of ‘RV’ is torn to shreds by spinning blades, increasing pressure and imploding with its final throttles.

  • Cover & Layout by modernist graffiti master SODA.
  • Selection & Sequencing by MDX.
  • Guest sounds on B2 from SheOne.
  • Miles Whitaker’s mastering completes the frame.
  • Wide ranging radio support from Autechre, Afrodeutsche, The Fear Ratio, ZULI, Aya, edv3ctor, Brassfoot, Sylvia Kastel, Rian Treanor, 96 Back & Mosca

Digital Tracklist

Track List

  1. A1 Geiwis – 1.30
  2. A2 Skrunge – 3.38
  3. A3 NSEM Rev – 6.00
  4. B1 30Mag – 4.15
  5. B2 Quadro Diagrammatics ft S1 – 4.20
  6. B3 SKEF – 3.27
  7. C1 RZ – 11.28 Side
  8. D1 Sile – 6.40
  9. D2 2 vs 2 – 4.50


Skam Records

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences