Item added to your basket:

The Gaslamp Killer
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2012
Gift This Product

Brainfeeder stalwart, Gaslamp Killer, takes a break from curating mixes of the wildest Anatolian-psyche and Persian-rock breaks to focus on this massively anticipated, long-playing debut, 'Breakthrough'. He also features here in charge of the drum battery, exercising those rhythms / breaks in full effect, inspired from the impenetrably obscure records that are the mainstay in his record box.

On accompanying detail, his familiar, Gonjasufi breaks into shamanistic howl on the savage-strings of 'Veins' and the psyche-heavy, 'Apparitions'. Fellow LA-based beatmaker, Daedelus, also appears, stirring up the demented, electronic fusion of 'Apparitions'. Dimlite is also here and his contribution to the moog-heavy funk of '7 Years of Bad Luck for Fun'. A hard-hitting debut that's as breathtaking, diverse and challenging a listen in equal measure.

Read More
  1. 1 Breakthrough Intro 2:16 The Gaslamp Killer Buy
  2. 2 Veins (with Gonjasufi) 1:45 The Gaslamp Killer Buy
  3. 3 Holy Mt Washington (with Computer Jay) 2:27 The Gaslamp Killer Buy
  4. 4 Father 1:13 The Gaslamp Killer Buy
  5. 5 Critic (with Mophono) 2:21 The Gaslamp Killer Buy
  6. 6 Dead Vets (with Adrian Younge & MRR) 2:25 The Gaslamp Killer Buy
  7. 7 Flange Face (with Miguel Atwood-Ferguson) 3:50 The Gaslamp Killer Buy
  8. 8 Fuck 1:12 The Gaslamp Killer Buy
  9. 9 Apparitions (with Gonjasufi) 2:52 The Gaslamp Killer Buy
  10. 10 Impulse (with Daedelus) 3:34 The Gaslamp Killer Buy
Show All 17 Tracks

The Gaslamp Killer


View More: Brainfeeder


View More: Beats
--:-- --:--

This store uses cookies to improve your shopping experience. By using the site you agree to the use of cookies. Find out more.

Accept and Close