Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Random and Emblematic: The Sound of Space
Modern Obscure Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 14, 2023

Pre-order Information

Please note that pre-order release dates are estimates based on the latest information we have from our suppliers. Changes or delays are possible.

Press Release

“It’s a pleasure to bring together, on this album, musicians with whom I feel a very special connection, namely Felicia Atkinson, Büşra Kayıkçı, Carmen Villain, Kuniyuki Takanashi, Pavel Milyakov, Joseph KMRU, Ana Quiroga and Abul Mogard. All of them have been very generous in their willingness to participate in an artistic experiment that’s been on my mind for a long time: to build bridges between architecture and music. Each of these artists chose a space and translated it into a piece of music, and the result is a sonic kaleidoscope through which specific territories can be gazed upon from unexplored points of view. The compositions that make up this compilation are synaesthetic windows through which we can observe with our ears. To look through them, all we have to do is listen and we’ll be able to contemplate, in a unique way, spaces located in such different places as Vilches (Chile), Istanbul (Turkey), Oslo (Norway), Sapporo (Japan), Nairobi (Kenya), London (England), Rome (Italy), Berlin (Germany), or even in imaginary universes.”

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Genius Loci Büşra Kayıkçı 4:55
  2. 2 Le Poème de l’Angle Droit Felicia Atkinson 6:38
  3. 3 GTR Chords Movement 1 Pavel Milyakov 4:29
  4. 4 Luften Imellom Carmen Villian 5:59
  5. 5 Moere Kuniyuki Takahashi 8:37
  6. 6 Stretch Mabati KMRU 4:08
  7. 7 London Fields ana quiroga 7:03
  8. 8 Teatro Romano di Tuscolo Abul Mogard 7:34
  9. 9 Neue Nationalgalerie Pedro Vian 6:08

Track List

  1. Büşra Kayıkçı - Genius Loci
  2. Pavel Milyakov - GTR chords movement 1
  3. Felicia Atkinson - Le Poème de l’Angle Droit
  4. Carmen Villain - Luften Imellom
  5. Kuniyuki Takahashi - Moere
  6. KMRU - Stretch Mabati
  7. Ana Quiroga - London Fields
  8. Abul Mogard - Teatro Romano di Tuscolo
  9. Pedro Vian - Neue Nationalgalerie

Modern Obscure Music

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences